Day 5: Appreciate the present moment

It’s Friday morning, and I can feel the coldness of the wind… Appreciate the present moment even if it is ‘cold’! When we forget what is ‘on’ our mind, and focus on what is right in front of us – we allow the ‘NOW’ moment…

Afternoon: I had an appointment with my hairdresser – I arrived on time… It’s always a delight to spend time with my hairdresser, she was with a client when I arrived. I waited patiently until she finished. As I waited I took the time to notice my surroundings, I observed two ladies. One with a passion for cutting and styling, and the other sitting patiently admiring her hairdo with delight.

This type of moment is when time stops in your mind. You think of nothing, and you rest in the appreciation of the NOW…  

Day 5 Stillness

Categories: Energy, Heart Energy, Higher Self, Love, Present Moment, Project: 33 days meditation, Soul Nature, Unity Consciousness | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Day 5: Appreciate the present moment

  1. The Now is all we have…. Love your thoughts..
    Sue

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

