Soul Gratitude Thriving From The Heart: 2 step gratitude practice

I’ve heard that practicing gratitude is important in cultivating prosperity in our life. So I decided to create a gratitude jar that represents thriving, and an abundance of love.

DSC_1056

What makes gratitude so important in our daily lives?

Our soul appreciates the small things we normally take for granted, like someone holding the door open for us, or a smile from a stranger. It’s everyday acts of gratitude that create blessings for each person to share. Imagine each person being a soul of gratitude for someone else!

What is Soul Gratitude Thriving from the heart?

Let’s break down each word. The soul is the essence of a specified quality regarded as immortal. Gratitude is the quality of being thankful. Thriving is to prosper or to bloom.

Would you agree a part of our immortal soul has a quality of being thankful and each time we blossom we are in harmony with Love?

A focus on gratitude saw the abundance in my life grow by leaps and bounds here are two steps I used:

The first step:

Feel the love, and trust the intuition in your heart, then act. Waiting passively for prosperity to fall into your lap is a blockage created by the mind- act. You may have heard stories about well-known people spending money before receiving prosperity-it’s true. Faith in oneself, and the ability to strive towards your passion invites abundance.

Passion is that burning sensation that pushes you to take the first step in changing your life. For me, trusting my heart in moving forward helped when I was at a crossroads.  I was going to get a second job to pay for the fees to self-publish my children’s book, but I would be contradicting my passion if I did that. Instead, I chose to create a platform for myself one that will satisfy both needs.

The second step:

Give without expecting anything in return- deeply and fully from the heart. Connecting with feelings of gratitude plugs you into joy. Imagine looking back at the end of the year and seeing the good you have done and experienced!

When we set the intention to speak about positive subjects, the conversation changes for the better…

The results:

  • Friendships strengthen
  • Our Spirit is nurtured
  • Opportunities to affirm increase
  • Abundance is created

The seeds of gratitude we plant may be simple, but the act of opening our hearts reveals a knowing that we are worthy of greatness!

Click here for gratitude videos.

A practice: Gratitude Affirmation

I welcome the goodness life brings me. I appreciate the people who are here in my life to heal a part of my existence, and to bring me joy in my life.

Blessings to all!

 

Categories: affirmation, Balance within, BE, Creative Soul, Creativity, Faith, Gratitude, Joy, Leadership, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

